The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Lecture Schedule? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

milamber
View Profile
Regular user
California
130 Posts

Profile of milamber
I didn't know where to post this so I hope you don't mind me taking up bandwidth here...

I'm relatively new to magic (got back into it a year ago after a 18 year break)
but have decided to pursue this a bit more seriously over the last several months. And I thought a great way to get some more exposure would be to attend various lectures given (in particular by magicians I admire).

So with that said, I am wondering if there is a resource online where you can check the schedule of the various lecture tours going on around the country?

Thanks,
Steve
Corey Harris
View Profile
Inner circle
Kansas City, MO
1230 Posts

Profile of Corey Harris
The best place to check would be with your local IBM ring. They should know about lectures comming to your area.
Lee Darrow
View Profile
V.I.P.
Chicago, IL USA
3588 Posts

Profile of Lee Darrow
So Happy together... is our Café's listing of lectures, conventions and appearances.

Lee Darrow, Staff
http://www.leedarrow.com
<BR>"Because NICE Matters!"
milamber
View Profile
Regular user
California
130 Posts

Profile of milamber
Thanks guys!

I have already checked with one of the local IBMs but wanted to see if there was a national listing or a resource site as I travel a lot (for business), and it would be great to add something fun during my trips...

Steve
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Milamber,