The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » I want to see the manager! » » An international "ring" of moderators » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

XerxX
View Profile
New user
I hope I'll make more than
78 Posts

Profile of XerxX
Looking at the hi-jacking of the Penny forum this morning it seems like there are no moderators available at certain hours.

My humble suggestion is that Mr. Brooks tries to administer moderators in different time-zones. Like America, Europe, West and East Asia.
If that is possible, attacks like this morning could be stopped very quickly.

I'm not experienced enough, I'm afraid, or I would volunteer.

Regards,
XerxX
2013-01-25: Returning after a loong absence...
SoCalPro
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern California
1634 Posts

Profile of SoCalPro
Ok...here's my take on this. The Magic Café is AWESOME..but it's JUST a WEB SITE...it's not life or death. What I mean by this is that not much could happen at any given hour to DEMAND immediate attention if no Admin or Mod is online. If the Café is anything like the site I moderate on (and I'm sure it is), all the Mods and Admins are purely volunteer. They don't pay people to sit and monitor the boards all day every day. They have a core group of individuals who love the art of magic and are computer suave. If there is nonsense going on...people will report it and when the Admins and Mods log in...they will see it and rectify the problem.

And that's MY 2 cents. If you don't like it...give it back cause times are tough. Smile

JIM
Tony Iacoviello
View Profile
Eternal Order
13151 Posts

Profile of Tony Iacoviello
Jim,

100% on the nose.