The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Moscow, Russia (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Panov
View Profile
New user
Moscow, Russia.
7 Posts

Profile of Panov
Hello! I am very pleased to become a member of this wonderfull comunity. I wish you all success in your favorite business or passion. My passion and business is a mentalism (light mentalism). I found myself relatively late when I was 41, but since then I am happy that I am doing my own thing (before that I was a programmer). In my show I use Sherlock Holmes' approach because I like Sherlock and He is one of the most favorite characters in my country. But... Sometimes I add to my show a piece of strong mentalism as a cherry on the cake.
Thank you for your reading my little post. And forgive my bad english.
Sergey Panov
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Panov,

There is a large (and growing) contingent of Mental types here in the Café, so you'll fit right in.

I started in Magic as an Adult too. Don't worry, in a few years you won't feel like such a newbie.

I speak no Russian so I'm glad (and impressed) you can bright the language gap.

-Mary Mowder
Boomer
View Profile
Special user
Prosper, TX
668 Posts

Profile of Boomer
I love Sherlock Holmes. I've read all the Sir Arthur Conan Doyle books, and loved the BBC series, Sherlock.

I recently saw Colin Cloud on Americas Got Talent, and he was very entertaining.

Enjoy your time here, keep active!

Dave
Panov
View Profile
New user
Moscow, Russia.
7 Posts

Profile of Panov
First of all, thank you for your kindness. I would like to add that I like Magic in all it's forms and I have many friends among magicians. I like exercise sleight of hand. It is very useful skill for mentalists too. Besides it's said that learning new movements has a good effect on memory.