The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Wild Card with different cards (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Huzzah
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of Huzzah
Hi everyone! I'm not new to magic, but I am new to the Café so I apologize if this has been answered recently, but I'm working on a new wild card routine. Most WC routines involve 9 or so duplicates of card A changing into 9 or so duplicates of card B. Does anyone know of any versions where the initial set consists of different cards rather than duplicates of card A? Even if there are a few duplicates that's alright, but I'd be very interested in studying one where every single card isn't the exact same. Thanks!
Poof-Daddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Considering Stopping At Exactly
5313 Posts

Profile of Poof-Daddy
I'm not entirely sure what you mean as far as when/where the cards change to another card but you might want to look at Tommy Wonder's "Tamed Cards". It is a really nice set where it is a traditional A to B change then he can go to the next table/group and do the same routine changing card B to C. Next group sees card C change to D and finally a group sees D change to A. Basically, if someone from the first group saw all the cards change from A to B and happened to see part of the next groups, they would see all of the B's (that were made at their table) turn into C's. It is EXACTLY what should be happening if the cards really changed. Bar None, the best "wildcard" plot/effect out there.
Cancer Sux - It is time to find a Cure

Don't spend so much time trying not to die that you forget how to live - H's wife to H on CSI Miami (paraphrased).

Smile Smile
Huzzah
View Profile
New user
53 Posts

Profile of Huzzah