The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Summer Camp Show Suggestions for a non kids magician (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BradenCarlisle
View Profile
New user
26 Posts

Profile of BradenCarlisle
Hello!

I love children and I am going to be putting on six shows this summer, but I have never done kids magic before. I've done open mics and gigs in comedy clubs. I have no idea what I'm in for. The county has given me 8 shows throughout the summer. The age range of the shows are going to be 6-11 year olds at each show. Can anyone point me in any direction?

Thanks!
Gerry Walkowski
View Profile
Inner circle
1450 Posts

Profile of Gerry Walkowski
My first question to you is this, "Are these supposed to be MAGIC SHOWS?" If not, then I'm sure others besides myself can point you in the right direction.

If these are suppose to be magic shows, then I don't know why you would accept something like this if magic isn't your thing.

How old are you and what region do you live?

Gerry
Daniel Ulzen
View Profile
Elite user
Berlin/Germany
490 Posts

Profile of Daniel Ulzen
Maybe checkout the Youtube-Channel of David Ginn. He is an expert of childrens magic. You can see him there perform about 120 tricks/gags especially for childrens audiences. You will probably see some stuff you like and want to perform too.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUOgG9GpQhkt4F4dHukKnXw

David Ginn and lots of other magic dealers sell great DVDs with live magic shows for children. If you have the money buy some DVDs and find some stuff you like and want to perform.

Good luck for your shows and have fun! ;-)
Mark Boody Illusionist
View Profile
Inner circle
1366 Posts

Profile of Mark Boody Illusionist
Braden

I have sent you a PM

Mark
Only he who can see the invisible can do the impossible. Frank L. Gaines
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3661 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder