The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Sophocles
View Profile
Loyal user
251 Posts

Profile of Sophocles
Hi all!
Magic Café is the best website on the internet for anyone involved with magic. I've been a member for a short time and basically just reading stuff. I'm an amateur so I've learned a lot here. I'm a fan of Osterlind's work and in general simple magic or mentalism that doesn't require much in props or elaborate gimmicks. I find a lot of the commercial stuff we can create at home and the presentation goes a lot further than fancy props.
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Xaire! I've been hoping to meet you some day! (You're the Greek who said, "One learns by doing the thing!",eh!)
SNEAKY, UNDERHANDED, DEVIOUS,& SURREPTITIOUS ITINERANT MOUNTEBANK
lnlver
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of lnlver
You would be the ideal person to perform the Sword of Damocles trick!
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Sophocles,

Most of the members here are amateurs so don't worry about that.

Have fun reading.

-Mary Mowder
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Incidentally, you cannot OWN a TRICK. TRICKS only exist while they are being PERFORMED. You can own, or BUY a PROP and/or a SECRET.)Using the PROP and/or SECRET, you can PERFORM a TRICK. If you perform the TRICK, with a good PRESENTATION, you will probably ENTERTAIN the spectator(s). (Magic is not inherently entertaining!!!!!) Write that in your notebook, and, never forget it. Some may disagree with that, BUT, they are not MAGICIANS. They are just guys who do tricks.
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4855 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
Sophocles, I sent you a pm. Please read.
Where the magic begins
Sophocles