The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » Dancing Cane (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Desmanthus
View Profile
New user
Frankfort, MI
51 Posts

Profile of Desmanthus
As an impoverished college student I don't really have the money I would need to shell out to get a decent dancing cane. Does anyone have any ideas on how one could be built? Smile
Sincerely Yours,
Desmanthus

"That is not dead which can eternal lie, for with strange aeons even death may die."
H.P. Lovecraft
RiffClown
View Profile
Inner circle
Yorktown, Virginia (Previously Germany)
1579 Posts

Profile of RiffClown
If you know the method, the local hardware store or hobby shop might be a good place to start for the "do-it-yourselfer".

If you don't know the method, dancing canes they can be found for just a little more than a large pizza. It may be cheaper in the long run to buy and get something you like, rather than attempt to create and not get it quite right.
Rob "Riff, the Magical Clown" Eubank aka RiffClown
<BR>http://www.riffclown.com
<BR>Magic is not the method, but the presentation.
Telemus
View Profile
Regular user
Everett WA
128 Posts

Profile of Telemus
I have a "Creekmore deluxe" it cost about.. well it was "a lot". But I use a very cheap breakdown. It has been repaired with electrical tape at the joint 3 times because the ferrule split. I had to cut off about 1/4 of an inch to get it correct. As Mr. Eubank has stated, they do not have to be expensive. It's all in how you use it. When it's done right... well, people love it.

Telemus
Illusionist
View Profile
Regular user
Earth
121 Posts

Profile of Illusionist
Rob is on the money. If you know the method you could practically manufacture these things yourself. If you don't know the method... it isn't going to cost an arm or a leg. Smile
Sid Mayer
View Profile
Special user
Santa Fe, NM
656 Posts

Profile of Sid Mayer