The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Safes (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Roslyn
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
3405 Posts

Profile of Roslyn
Hi all,

This is a bit of a wide open question, but here goes anyway.

I'm thinking of doing some work on safe escapes. I've never done this before and to be honest I don't really know where to start.

So far all I know about them has come from the Steranko issue of Genii (if you've not got this I'd suggest getting it, its great).

If anyone has any info they'd like to share with me please feel free to drop me an email at roslyn@roslynwalker.com

Any info you have at all will be greatfully received.

Many thanks,

Ros
The Magic Cafe account of The Conwy Jester, Erwyd le Fol formerly known as Roslyn Walker.
My home online
Join me on Facebook
Follow me on twitter
davidj40
View Profile
Regular user
101 Posts

Profile of davidj40
Ros, interesting question. I don't think I have ever heard of a magician escaping from a safe. We have seen boxes which are steel lined, but not genuine safes. I bet most people don't know what the inside of a safe looks like. I have seen a few from different churches, small ones which are not large enough to hold a person, but they do not have any mechanism to manipulate. It seems that a large amount of time in presenting the effect would consist of educating people about safes.
aggieman
View Profile
Loyal user
galveston, tx
207 Posts

Profile of aggieman
I have delt with safes working in a pawn shop. what kind are you looking at. I mostly worked with gun safes.
KingStardog
View Profile
Inner circle
2134 Posts

Profile of KingStardog