The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Mentally Speaking » » Robert Cassidy's Art of Mentalism (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
View Profile
Special user
874 Posts

Profile of 1908
I would like to give me your thoughts about R. Cassidy's The Art of Mentalism book. I am not a beginner in mentalism and I have a lot of "treasure" books about mentalism. Do I need this book in my collection? Please give me a review if you have this book.
Don't wait for the perfect moment...Take a moment and make it perfect!!!
Sir T
View Profile
Special user
535 Posts

Profile of Sir T
There are 3 parts to The Art of Mentalism. Each part is worth the time to sit down and read. It is pretty much a breakdown of an act, the hows, whys and what fors--I like it and reccommend them.

It is hard to say if you need them, but I would get them--be warned about ordering from Bob, his business skills do not match his mentalism skills. Ask around I am sure you can find a copy of it, for a decent price.

Kevin Smile
lmrmagic
View Profile
New user
81 Posts

Profile of lmrmagic
I found the art of mentalism Here!
mentalism101
View Profile
Regular user
NYC
105 Posts

Profile of mentalism101
I must agree. ANYTHING by Cassidy is a great buy.

Art of Mentalism is a good place to start, then check out his e-books available to buy on-line.

Scott
Lee Marelli
View Profile
Special user
Aurora, Colorado
876 Posts

Profile of Lee Marelli
Besides the Art of Mentalism, also see if you can find Art of Mentalism 2 which is his complete act with some stong routines. Also his Air, Fire, Earth and Water books. These have his principles of mentalism, plus some terrific thinking and routines. This combination of books are must reads for any mentalist. Hope this helps.
"Mentalism is a state of mind." Marelli
Robert Sixx
View Profile
Special user
853 Posts

Profile of Robert Sixx