| Go to page 1 ~ 2 (Next) |
|
|
donrodrigo

Special user
U.S.A. and Europe
593 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 4, 2010 1:32am
Any opinions on this magic shop plaese www.52magic.com
is it for real or..... Stay away from it?
|
DATMagic

Loyal user
Shreveport, La
281 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 29, 2010 5:16pm
Looks legit, thanks for letting me know about it. I don't need anything right now, says my wife, but it looks like they carry some nice magic.
David A Trombetta
DAT does the Trick
DATdoestheTrick.com
email DATMagic@aol.com
|
muroni

New user
france
25 Posts
|
Posted: Feb 1, 2010 4:09am
Hummm, it look serious but since nô body knows it it s a little scary ...
Actually I was looking for some report top before to buy and I found this post ...
I Will give a try I think ...
If others did please let us know how it went ..
Thank you ..
|
superpixel

Regular user
Knoxville, TN
125 Posts
|
Posted: Apr 22, 2010 10:34am
Yeah, I'm interested if they are legit as well. I'm out of budget for this month but if I buy will report. They have some items that are ridiculously cheap -- like, below wholesale.
-- superpixel = Victor --
|
mpicard

New user
91 Posts
|
Posted: May 2, 2010 10:50pm
I would stay away. For example, as they have ultracinese for sale @ $35. either knock off or they steal your money in my opinion.
|
RickVancouver

Special user
Vancouver, BC
608 Posts
|
Posted: Nov 24, 2010 12:10am
I'm also interested in knowing if anyone has ordered from this company. They don't accept credit cards, only Western Union or bank payment.
They have a really nice red zebra silk & streamer set that I was interested in.
Rick
www.vancouvermagic.com
Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people.
|
carlwag

Special user
Huddersfield ,West yorkshire
513 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 3, 2011 2:18am
Its all fake (copies) I emailed them asking how they could sell so cheap and the reply was all copies not original.
If it sounds too good to be true it usually is.
|
Failed Magician

Inner circle
Still working on the DL even after made
1919 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 3, 2011 9:39pm
This has been discussed here before, anyway, they sell knock-off items. Mass produced. I don't think they're gonna steal your money, but they sell fake items.
Magic comes through perception. -HS
|
jimvines

Regular user
Brooklyn, NY
143 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 8, 2011 9:05am
Never heard of them. Best thing is to call in person if you're not sure, and talk to someone there...
LotaBowl.com
The Search Engine for Magic Supplies.
Search 1,000,000+ Products From 40+ Magic Dealers.
|
surryhills

Regular user
Germany
136 Posts
|
Posted: Jan 14, 2011 11:17am
Anyone ever ordered there?
If so, write me a message...
|
MagicWhizStore

New user
5 Posts
|
Posted: Feb 19, 2011 1:00am
I believe they are based overseas - in China(not 100% on that though)
|
ekan

New user
2 Posts
|
Posted: Feb 27, 2011 5:41am
I have shopped with them for about 2 weeks ago and I got my stuff for a few days ago. It is authentic and has pretty good quality. The trick is very good. I bought quite a lot and I got everything. And you get good explanations on what you are buying. I think 52magic is very good.
|
Bondy

Regular user
120 Posts
|
Posted: May 15, 2011 9:58pm
Look at this http://www.52magic.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=1081&productname= ultracinese for $9!! must be a knockoff
|
TheStoner

New user
98 Posts
|
Posted: May 27, 2011 7:56am
Definitely dodgy - avoid
Berkshire Wedding Party Magician
London Wedding Magician
Trade Show Magician
|
Failed Magician

Inner circle
Still working on the DL even after made
1919 Posts
|
Posted: Jun 5, 2011 11:15pm
Quote:
|
On 2011-02-27 05:41, ekan wrote:
I have shopped with them for about 2 weeks ago and I got my stuff for a few days ago. It is authentic and has pretty good quality. The trick is very good. I bought quite a lot and I got everything. And you get good explanations on what you are buying. I think 52magic is very good.
|
|
What do you mean by "Authentic"?
Things like Masuda's props can be reproduced so close to its genuine version so sometimes people can't differentiate between the two. That's just an example tho.
Card gimmicks are easier to reproduce, such as Converter, Extractor, Blink Duplication, etc.
I don't expect that 100% of their items for sale are genuine, but finding a counterfeit won't be a surprise.
Magic comes through perception. -HS
|
Jaz2005

Veteran user
I wish I had time to get more than
339 Posts
|
Posted: Jul 8, 2011 8:33am
52 Magic sells knock off goods. We have had to deal with them for selling knock offs of our products. They even supply knock offs at wholesale prices (less than the published price on their website) to some magic shops and eBay sellers. We get complaints each month from people who have purchased what they thought was original Wizard FX branded product from 52 magic or on eBay.
We are members of the VERO program and constantly monitor eBay for fakes. We have them removed as soon as we spot them or a dis-satisfied buyer notifies us.
We have had many fake sellers closed down on eBay most of these in China, Hong Cong and Taiwan. However an alarming new trend is appearing on eBay, where to avoid immediate attention, these fake sellers are selling the knock off at just under RRP. Unsuspecting buyers think it must be original because of the price, only to find that they have been conned.
My advice is only buy from a reputable dealer do not pay by money order, cash or Western Union etc. If you pay by Paypal or credit card and you have been sold a fake, you can get your money back from the payment processor.
Rule of thumb, BUYER BEWARE.
Many reputable dealers sell on eBay. You can usually spot these from the mandatory contact information provided on their ME page on eBay.
We have amassed a large quantity of magic fakes and they are very poor quality even though they were sold using original ad copy, videos, images etc.
I hope this helps.
Best regards
Jim
http://www.worldmagicshop.com
http://www.facebook.com/worldmagicshop
http://www.youtube.com/worldmagicshop
|
NFW

Special user
UK
839 Posts
|
Posted: Jul 13, 2011 12:54pm
Just what we need another magic seller and its copies to boot! leave well alone, I am sure we all have our prefered magic dealer so stick with them.Why go any where else just to save a few £/$ on crapp??
|
Andi Peters

Inner circle
1331 Posts
|
Posted: Jul 23, 2011 4:37am
They are selling Chop for 1/2 price. Bargain!
|
jugglestruck

Special user
Wales
947 Posts
|
Posted: Aug 4, 2011 2:58pm
I believe their Ultracinese is NOISY.
www.jugglestruck.co.uk
www.lukecloseupmagician.com
|
Mattia

Regular user
124 Posts
|
Posted: Oct 13, 2011 10:23am
I bought from 52magic.com many times. I don't know if they sell products that they're not original, but the only thing I can say is that I always paid with bank swift, and the goods always arrived within a week. Do not worry, they are even more professional than many others sellers.
|
yosef_dov

Loyal user
NYC area
242 Posts
|
Posted: Dec 9, 2011 9:24am
52magic.com is indeed China Magic, as shown on their web site. They are also obviously ripping off many other magician's products, and counterfeiting as well as they list products by their original names, i.e. "Anything Floats by Peter Loughran", and is surely is not a Peter Loughran original. They are also promoting floating tables via Losander's videos, which interestingly actually have disclaimers in them by Losander mentioning how the videos are "plagiarised" in order to sell "unauthorised" product.
But if you really want to laugh- check this product out: "Classic Magic Taking a Breast Pump"--
http://www.52magic.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=2116&productname=
|
TheGreatRaymondo

Special user
Manchester, England
731 Posts
|
Posted: Dec 17, 2011 7:03am
Ebay is full of Chinese knock off magic products. Its a joke that it is so blatant!
We are inclined to believe those whom we do not know because they have not yet deceived us...
|
Grampa Wizard

New user
84 Posts
|
Posted: Aug 27, 2012 12:33am
Yosef -
thanks for the laugh. many of their descriptions are scarcely intelligible, but the breast pump must be the worst!
|
Grampa Wizard

New user
84 Posts
|
Posted: Aug 27, 2012 12:33am
Yosef -
thanks for the laugh. many of their descriptions are scarcely intelligible, but the breast pump must be the worst!
|
Jim Sparx

Inner circle
Far Out, Texas
1125 Posts
|
Posted: Aug 27, 2012 3:32pm
Discussed before
http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=467929&forum=41
Spartacus died for your sloth
|
hady.87

New user
46 Posts
|
Posted: Nov 11, 2012 2:35pm
This shop has alll materials but don't expect high quality
the best thing you can buy from this site are dlites and all flash props they are even better from US magic shops !!
www.hadyakiki.com
will turn your mind upside down
|
miltos

New user
11 Posts
|
Posted: Nov 18, 2012 4:31pm
Cheap knock-offs!
|
Escape Artist

New user
54 Posts
|
Posted: Feb 13, 2013 1:52pm
I ordered from them and 50% off the stuff I ordered did not work
|
yankay37

Regular user
Toronto, Canada
117 Posts
|
Posted: Mar 15, 2013 11:55am
Quote:
|
On 2010-05-02 22:50, mpicard wrote:
I would stay away. For example, as they have ultracinese for sale @ $35. either knock off or they steal your money in my opinion.
|
|
The reason that their prices are so cheap is because they sell in bulk. They are wholesale.
So you have to buy 5 items together.
However, they have a HUGE selection, I love browsing it just to get an idea for new things that are out there.
|
george1953

Special user
Mallorca (Spain)
895 Posts
|
Posted: Mar 15, 2013 2:04pm
I would be very wary ordering anything from China, it all tends to be bad copies and takes forever to arrive. I deal with a company in China, not magic related, and it takes on average at least a month to arrive.
|
| The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » From Soup to Nuts » » Any feed back to this shop 52magic.com |
|
|
| Go to page 1 ~ 2 (Next) |