The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Let there be magic! » » How to make your magic publication better (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

LMLipman
View Profile
Elite user
Falls Church, Va.
443 Posts

Profile of LMLipman
Have you ever read a magic publication—whether it’s instructions for a trick, lecture notes or a magic e-book—and been appalled by the grammatical errors, misspellings and erratic punctuation?

If you are publishing magic material, your publication should have the same professional appearance you bring to your magic performances. But most magicians, even the best, are not skilled writers. And even the best writers need a good editor.

That’s where I can help.

I’ve been a professional journalist for nearly 40 years and a working magician for the past decade. Currently, I’m a senior editor at a national magazine sent to more than 24 million households. I’m also an adjunct professor of journalism at The George Washington University and I’m a former president of The National Press Club.

As a magician, I’m a past president of IBM Ring 50, the National Capital Ring, and SAM Assembly 23, the Larry West Assembly. I primarily perform for children and family audiences and did a three-year gig as a restaurant magician for once-a-month kid’s night.

My rates are exceptionally reasonable: $3 a page (double spaced) with a $10 minimum. Obviously I’m not trying to get rich doing this. If you’re interested, please send me a private message.

Larry Lipman
Lorenzo the Great
http://www.lorenzomagic.com
Larry Lipman
Lorenzo the Great
www.lorenzomagic.com
Michael Taggert
View Profile
Special user
Fredericksburg Virginia
656 Posts

Profile of Michael Taggert
I Have know Larry for many years and he is one tough editor. he is tops and modest about his credentials (just walk through the halls of the national press club and see his pictures with a whos who of washington.)