The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Catch this if you can! » » Any bounce jugglers here? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

samcat
View Profile
New user
Bristol, Uk
13 Posts

Profile of samcat
What can you do? Four balls? Five?
Mills mess off the floor is possible (a bloke in a local juggling shop showed me it once!) Smile

I have only really started bounce juggling. I can do three for a few throws, but it all goes messy rather quickly. Got to practice some more.

Cya,
Sam C
There is nothing more conformist than mass non-conformancy.
philipi56
View Profile
Regular user
grand rapids, MI
142 Posts

Profile of philipi56
I'm not that good at four, but three and five are pretty good. I don't have silicone balls, I use lacrosse which are OK, but someday I'll get silis. Another thing to work on is the shower. There is lots of under the leg material you can do while you bounce a shower.

Phil
Jewls
View Profile
Veteran user
Michigan-USA
360 Posts

Profile of Jewls
It's helpful to practice in a small entry way that is cleaned out, or any small space with hard floors so the balls don't get away from you. I have seen bounce passing with 14. You can work the wall into your pattern as well.
ns
View Profile
Loyal user
Canada
238 Posts

Profile of ns
Force bouncing is something I'm no good at. Lift bouncing makes most bounce juggling fairly easy opposed to fighting gravity (in my findings).

For me the 5 ball bounce has always been a fav. I can't force bounce it for more than about 7 throws (or drops), but love the look.

I wouldn't bother getting silicones. I have a set and they simply aren't worth the money. Renegade bounce balls have my highest recommendation when it comes to bouncing.

My favorite 3 ball bounce is to drop all three at the same time so they hit the ground at the same time. I start in colums and lift bounce the middle one, force bounce the outer two. Looks and sounds really cool
samcat