The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Unicorn coin gaffs (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

pepka
View Profile
Inner circle
Uh, I'm the one on the right.
5041 Posts

Profile of pepka
Anyone have any luck with the Unicorn coin gaffs? The only post I could find was saying that the shell won't fit over a real Silver Eagle. I'm curious about the quality and fit. I'm thinking about putting together a set for SAMOYA. Can anyone give a review?
pepka
View Profile
Inner circle
Uh, I'm the one on the right.
5041 Posts

Profile of pepka
So....no one here has one of these things?
StarManager
View Profile
Inner circle
Maui, Hawaii
1012 Posts

Profile of StarManager
I'm curious too. Price indicates it is not going to be good and I do not like the use alcohol to clean not metal polish. Are they plastic? Who knows out there? The gold coin looks great too. Anyone have these?
"I'm a professional magician and once in a while I even work." Jonathan Todd Excelsior (StarManager)
dooblehorn
View Profile
Inner circle
Pittsburg, CA
2482 Posts

Profile of dooblehorn
Link?
StarManager
View Profile
Inner circle
Maui, Hawaii
1012 Posts

Profile of StarManager
Search UNICORN at Murphysmagic.com
"I'm a professional magician and once in a while I even work." Jonathan Todd Excelsior (StarManager)
inigmntoya
View Profile
Inner circle
DC area native, now in Atlanta
2351 Posts

Profile of inigmntoya
From the info at Murphys it looks like these are made from "Proof" 0.999 fine silver eagle coins (bullion, not minted for circulation).
Metal polish is abrasive and would ruin the "frosted"/mirror-like proof finish - though normal handling will do that over time as well.