The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Stonehenge Coin Assembly (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Wilktone
View Profile
Loyal user
Asheville, NC
258 Posts

Profile of Wilktone
Stonehenge Coin Assembly can be learned from both "David Roth's Expert Coin Magic" by Richard Kaufman and also Volume 8 of the New York Coin Magic Seminar. Even though I enjoyed watching David Roth perform the routine and really love coin assemblies using cards to cover the coins, I was not initially all that interested in learning it, mainly because I didn't want to spend the time getting the postcards and searching for a stone - let alone carrying them around if I wanted to perform it. Since I'm really studying "Expert Coin Magic" I forced myself to come up with something that I could do for practice and ended up with a presentation that I think has some potential. Here is is.

Constructive criticism is always welcome!

Dave
Wilktone
View Profile
Loyal user
Asheville, NC
258 Posts

Profile of Wilktone
Forgot to mention a couple of things. The original write up is for a standing at the table routine. I altered it because pulling my camera back for the flurry section made it harder to see the magic on the table while focusing on the table made some of the flurry go out of frame.

Also, I have an idea where after all four coins have assembled I get an accomplice to call my phone.
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27300 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
Great that you got a version of that routine into action. Smile

There's an app which rings your phone on a timer. Windows and Android.
The phone can play a larger role in your routines as a seemingly ill-timed distraction.

:)
...to all the coins I've dropped here
Peckham
View Profile
Loyal user
225 Posts

Profile of Peckham
I used to perform this. Where did you find the postcards?
fonda57
View Profile
Inner circle
chicago