The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Caveman (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Caveman
View Profile
New user
80 Posts

Profile of Caveman
Hello All,

I thought I'd introduce myself, since I've been lurking for years, and recently find myself posting now and again. I like all magic and mentalism a lot, since I was a kid, but...since I'm a recluse with a dark side, and come off as a bit of a weirdo at times, the bizarre is easily my favorite. I guess I'm a hobbyist, by most peoples' definitions, however, I see myself more as a dude that can show people something fascinating, maybe even amazing, if I want to create that experience. My favorite magical experiences have been when I wasn't expecting them, when someone creates the unexpected in the real world. More than anything, I enjoy readings. I dream about being a streetside tarot reader in India...or NYC...or Ethiopia, but I'm not sure how to do that and feed the wife and kids at the same time; now my dark sense of humor creeps in, hehe. Anyways, I ramble....hello all, hope to converse more with you in the near future. This forum has been an incredible resource, and I've always appreciated the wisdom and insight that is shared here. Thanks!

Caveman
The Curator
View Profile
V.I.P.
Beware Vampire, I have
3723 Posts

Profile of The Curator
Quote:
On Jul 15, 2017, Caveman wrote:
Hello All,

I guess I'm a hobbyist, by most peoples' definitions,...

You'll find no hobbyist here, only Hobbits...and wizards.
Caveman
View Profile
New user
80 Posts

Profile of Caveman
Good, I'm a wizard in my own eyes! You're a wizard too Mr. Chelman....I appreciate your work very much, you've inspired me greatly!!
Yogi2x4
View Profile
Regular user
191 Posts

Profile of Yogi2x4
Glad to have ya! I've enjoyed our chats, do you remember? Yogi as in the bear (maybe a year ago.)