The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Winchester: The House That Ghosts Built (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Sebastian Oudot
View Profile
Regular user
Somewhere Between Two Worlds
197 Posts

Profile of Sebastian Oudot
A ghost movie about the Winchester Mystery House.

Winchester: The House That Ghosts Built

WitchDocChris
View Profile
Inner circle
York, PA
2614 Posts

Profile of WitchDocChris
Love the Winchester house. Been there a couple times now.
Christopher
Witch Doctor

Psycho Seance book: https://tinyurl.com/y873bbr4
Boffo eBook: https://tinyurl.com/387sxkcd
dorian_faust
View Profile
Loyal user
Los Angeles, California
278 Posts

Profile of dorian_faust
I have mixed feelings about this, but I’m probably biased since I worked as a tour guide at The Winchester Mystery House for a while.
Cleverpaws
View Profile
Regular user
Northern California
156 Posts

Profile of Cleverpaws
This should be an interesting movie especially for those of us that have visited and Helen Mirren should be great as Sarah.
I recommend visiting if you've never been. It is a wonderful house full of neat architectural elements.
galerius
View Profile
Loyal user
Piemontese Alps ( Northwestern Italy )
245 Posts

Profile of galerius
I know of Sarah Winchester's house since 1970's, when I read the italian edition of "Prominent American Ghosts" by Susy Smith.
“The Mystery House of the Santa Clara Valley” was by far the most interesting chapter in the book, and I always thought it would made a good subject for a movie.
I'm a bit worried by the usual "frantic" trailer...but I'd like to watch this movie, no doubt. Hope it will come to Italy, also in dvd if not in teathers.
Cleverpaws
View Profile
Regular user
Northern California
156 Posts

Profile of Cleverpaws