The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Rubinstein's Double Faced Coin (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Andy Young
View Profile
Special user
Jersey Shore, PA
822 Posts

Profile of Andy Young
Double Faced Coin can be found on his At the Table Lecture.

I have been doing this for people for about 3 months now. The skill level is on the easy side. The scoop is that this goes over extremely well for the people I have done this for. It is fun and if you can ad-lib this is golden.

Just wanted to give this a shout as I didn't see much about it. Hope you guys give it a look.
mindmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
London
1740 Posts

Profile of mindmagic
Is this a way of showing that an ordinary coin has two faces? I've been doing that for about fifty years.

Barry
Andy Young
View Profile
Special user
Jersey Shore, PA
822 Posts

Profile of Andy Young
Quote:
On Nov 2, 2017, mindmagic wrote:
Is this a way of showing that an ordinary coin has two faces? I've been doing that for about fifty years.

Barry

You start off with a double faced or tails side coin (doesn't matter which). Show it to the audience so they know that it has heads on both sides. Then you proceed to keep flipping it. Then you all of a sudden change it from heads to tails. Flipping it repeatedly to show a tails side. At the end you can let them examine the coin as it is normal.
mindmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
London
1740 Posts

Profile of mindmagic
Thanks.
dirtyrussian
View Profile
New user
50 Posts

Profile of dirtyrussian
Is this covered on any of the NY Coin DVD's ?
Michael Rubinstein
View Profile
V.I.P.
4675 Posts

Profile of Michael Rubinstein