The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Step right up! » » Using Square in Addition to Accepting Cash (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

LeoH
View Profile
Elite user
436 Posts

Profile of LeoH
Is anyone accepting payment by "Square" or other electronic payment method? How is it working for you? I find that more people, especially younger people, are carrying less cash or impulse purchases. Your thoughts, suggestions?
Frosty
View Profile
Regular user
Texas
153 Posts

Profile of Frosty
Hey Leo, I've been using it for a few years now and am very happy with it.. I believe there has been newer versions than what I have but mine works great and have made many more sales that I could of missed if I didn't have it..
Just yesterday I made a few sales using it at a FleaMarket and now a days if you work some fairs it's almost as if they expect you to take plastic.. they don't even ask you if you accept cards, they just pull out their cards and expect it.

Also the square reader costs nothing and you only get charged a very small fee only when you use it and if you don't use it there are no fees.. and the money goes into your account usually the next day or two.. Not only that but it's about the size of a U.S. quarter and all you need is your phone using their app.. Anyways if you haven't got it yet, I say go for it! You have nothing to loose and mant more sales to make..

Hope this helps!
LeoH
View Profile
Elite user
436 Posts

Profile of LeoH
Thanks, Frosty! I'm going to give it a go!
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
7701 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Well, there goes that old line: "I've seen 'em almost tear their underwear, getting out their wallets!"

:
SNEAKY, UNDERHANDED, DEVIOUS,& SURREPTITIOUS ITINERANT MOUNTEBANK
WillRoya
View Profile
Loyal user
Henderson, NV
223 Posts

Profile of WillRoya
"I take cash, credit, debit, allowance money and borrowed money"