The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Street Magic » » 2 Foot Street Levitation (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
lil_magic
View Profile
Loyal user
249 Posts

Profile of lil_magic
Im new here to the magic Café, but I am not new to magic. I have been doing street magic for 8 years. Over those years I have been forced to come up with my own material due to the fact I didn't come from a rich family. One of my favorites that I have came up with is a street levitation. Here is the effect:

You walk up to group of people and offer to show a wierd levitation. Have a girl stand in front of the group, you now either remove or borrow a large jacket and give it to her to hold. Now you sit down indian style in front of her and have her hold the jacket out in front of you so it covers everything below your waist. You instruct her to raise the jacket very slowly but not to slow. As she does so you begin to rise off the ground up to 2 feet. The spectators can see below the jacket and see just the young ladies legs and whatever else is behind her. To the spectators it looks like your floating indian style behind the jacket. The process is reversed and you are left clean.

This effect uses no props just a simple gimmick that you wear and it is hidden in your clothes.

The only draw back is that You can't perform it surrounded but you get some pretty good angles and the girl will know how its done but they don't know that she is really your assistant. The process could be reversed also you can levitate your assistant like that too. I have just taken an old principle and change it. The Orignial version was to have your assistant stand in front of you and she float slowly diagonally with no cover. The method behind it used gimmicks with a kinda complicated set-up was so good that I decided to make an impromptu version that can be done anywhere.