(Close Window)
Topic: Website link
Message: Posted by: TOTALLY MAGIC (Mar 3, 2005 05:53PM)
How can give a website link without having to retyp it every post
Kyle
Message: Posted by: Dave Scribner (Mar 3, 2005 10:29PM)
Kyle, you cannot post your web site address in the body of your post. You already have it listed in your signature but I believe you have it typed incorrectly. Recheck it. Once it is correct, the link should be a hyperlink to your site everytime you post.
Message: Posted by: blsorg (Mar 4, 2005 08:23AM)
Dave- Does the address have to have www in it? I'm having the same problem in my signature, but I don't use the World Wide Web prefix. Thanks!
Message: Posted by: Dave Scribner (Mar 4, 2005 10:02AM)
You don't need to include the www in the address but to create the hyperlink, enclose the address in brackets []. Click [url=http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/faq.php#html]HERE[/url] for a full explanation on how to enclose it.
Message: Posted by: blsorg (Mar 4, 2005 11:34AM)
Thanks once again Dave!
Bruce