(Close Window)
Topic: Where do you buy magic? Why?
I'm relatively new to the magic community. I've been looking around at different websites that sell magic items and there are so many of them I don't know how to choose which one to give my hard earned money to. I have noticed that many websites only sell dvds and such, but I'm more in the market for books. which websites do you buy from and why?
I usually buy from http://www.penguinmagic.com. They have a decent selection and demo videos of most of their tricks so you can see the effect before you buy it. The prices are also very good, and there is free shipping on all orders too!

-Shalin

:bikes:
Shalin,
Welcome to the forums.

Prepare for a sh**storm, however, from folks who don't like penguin.
I personally mostly only shop from my local magic shop. But if I do get things off the internet I go through either Hocus-Pocus.com or Hank Lee's Magic factory. I wont use pengiun for the fact that they steal peoples work and try to remarket it as their own.
Message: Posted by: Daniel J. Ferrara Jr. (Jul 31, 2005 09:44AM)
http://www.5FingerMagic.com
http://www.DaytonaMagic.com
http://www.MagicTricks.com
I support brick and mortar shops. One of my favorites is Denny Haney's in Baltimore. He can be found on the web at: http://www/dennymagic.com

Jim
Ebay is very good to buy used effects or books.

Another good site with good prices is http://www.magicproshop.com (I have very good experiences with them, ordered from them 3 times).

Magixx
I like the easy relaxing interent shopping from my laptop. I can do my research and then purchase my selection with a few clicks in the comfort of my home. So, it's no surprise that I buy my magic usually from: mjmmagic, penguinmagic, themagicwarehouse, L&L publishing, wizardcraft, madhatter, Meir Yedid Magic, and directly from the website of my favorite magicians.