(Close Window)
Topic: Jumping knot of Pakistan...
Has anyone tried this routine? I've watched it on Daryl's video and really like it. I see he sells a set of ropes and printed routine. Any reviews would be welcomed. Thanks.
Bob
I have used it in conjunction with a red and white color changing silks routine and think that it is effective and plays well. I also think that the instruction on the video is better than the notes that come with the effect.
I studied the instructions before going to a Daryl lecture, a few years ago. I was then able to concentrate on the changes he made in the handling. I've been doing it for years now and it never fails to get a great response!

I also added an idea on the setup that allows me to pickup the knot when I pickup the white rope. I just loop part of the rope through the knot— it eliminates the fumbling.
Yes, I've used it in the past. It's a great routine.
Get Paul Daniels's routine and see a totally new idea to think about.
This effect is, I believe, one that is open to a number of different presentational possibilities.

Mike Close had an interesting one in one of the Workers books, but as I studied it, it seemed so specific to him.

Then I realized that I just needed to write my own script. Took a couple months to get it right, but I finally did.

It's a very strong trick.
I got a set of ropes from Daryl a few years ago. They were OK, but looked like they were knitted ropes.

I recall seeing sets of these ropes that were more like "normal" magician's rope-material.

Does anyone know if there are different versions for sale?
I'm not sure what "normal" is, but you could make them. Daryl's are cool in a scary way, because if people bother to look at the rope closely enough they'll see that the red thread is not a dyed part of the white rope but red rope that is knitted into the white. I've never really seen any layperson care that much, but it's such a fun routine to do, knowing I could show this just makes me happy.