(Close Window)
Topic: UFC, 3CM, CFWM, Triple Threat
Okay, I hate to be ignorant--or at least publicly confirm it--but I'm curious about these high end sets. I've been told that they are pretty much the same--the only difference is in the supporting instrucions, dvd and routines provided with the coin gaffs. I'm sure this is NOT the case, but wanted to get some insight on this. I'm thinking of going with one of them--but I'm interested in knowing if there is a consensus.

I'd appreciate your thoughts without giving too much away--or PM me. I'd appreciate it.

BooRadley
Message: Posted by: Jonathan Townsend (Jul 22, 2006 09:23PM)
Sliding, magnetic, shimmed, non-sliding

There is much on this stuff and some who have most of the gaffs and can compare utility. Dan Watkins may be a good one to ask for specifics.
I wonder if 3CM is worth the money, of if the same effect can be down with just a regular shell set. I am just getting started with coin work(cardman mostly) and find myself in a whole new world. A friend told me to just start with 5 half dollars and a shell,lots of roth, with a sprinkle of rocco.
It's a lot more direct and less angly than using EG and some blu-tac.
Irishghost...

Your friend was right... 5 half dollars and a shell... (64's to start)

Roth's easy to master coin magic tapes... Bobo's coin magic
and you are good to go.

Wait on the other gaffs until you make the decide if coin magic is for you..
It is a whole new world.

Good luck,
Shawn.
ShawnB, your definately right but the triple threat/3cm is a pretty sweet gimmick, I constantly find myself thinking about effects that are cleaned up using this gimmick.

that said $350 buys a lot of books
[quote]
On 2006-08-09 21:41, Irishghost wrote: