(Close Window)
Topic: Mark Wilson's Complete Course in Magic
Hello,

I'm not a beginner to magic, but I'm also not very great. Would you recommend Wilsons book? I know this book is great for beginners, but could a person with one year experience gain anything from it? Would it be worth the money?

P.S.
Are all of the sleights and tricks obtainable from the Internet, somewhere?
Message: Posted by: Andy the cardician (Feb 4, 2007 10:07PM)
SBosma,

I do not know what kind of magic you do perform. So it is difficult to comment. However, Mark Wilson`s book provides a great and affordable overview of the world of magic with a lot of good insights.

Most sleights and tricks can be bought from Internet-shops as well. Use the search engine for some recommendations and also some more details on the book.

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=150142&forum=41&133

Andy
I am a working professional and I refer back to this book constantly. It is always the book I recommend immediately to any beginner of magic, as well as to anyone that is just looking for a great resource. Many of the routines you can take and add more complicated sleights and unique presentations to create killer professional effects.

P.S. Nearly anything can be found on the internet if you look long enough - that shouldn't matter. This book is so cheap to contain so much invaluable information, you should just invest the money in it.
Message: Posted by: Andy the cardician (Feb 4, 2007 10:09PM)
Brian,

we posted at precisely the same time. That is magic

Andy
Considering how good this book is, and the low cost to obtain it, you would be very hard pressed to find a better deal anywhere else, including the internet. I say bite the bullet and invest in this excellent book.
I got this book for $5, it's a no brainer.