(Close Window)
Topic: Anyone else here an artist of some sort?
I have a non-magic question and don't know the best place to post, so I will try here.

I realize that Magic an art form, so one would assume that many magicians would be artistically inclined. I have noticed that many of the folks here are also into some other type of art. Some seem to be full time professional artists, others seem to be have art as another hobby. I am a graphic designer and painter. There just seems to be a high percentage of artist here, so anyone else care to share about their other passion?

Thanks
Not exactly art/graphic design, etc., but...

I play guitar, mandolin, bass, and hopefully banjo at some point in the not too distant future (I don't own one yet)!

I love music. It's been my passion for 15yrs+...and it's not going away, it's just playing second fiddle to magic at the moment. I'm more inclined to magic than music currently; although I'll never be without a guitar, especially not in my house.
B.S. artist here.
Whether I'm an artist or not is probably debatable. ;)
Over the years I've worked with a few mediums, including watercolors, pastels, clay, wood, computer graphics, and other stuff.

I sometimes dabble in writing poetry.

I also used to create modules for Advanced Dungeons & Dragons for the group I played with.

I always liked creative endeavors.
As with Jaz, I dabble in a few things - music, drawing, and woodworking. I think I enjoy those things, along with magic, because of the creative aspect.
I oil paint, airbrush a little (still learning), draw, etc. Started going to art school after high school, but decided to change majors. I wish I would have stuck it through.
Rory
I'm a creative director at a television network. Does that count? I work with artists all day long. Some say my job is like herding cats...