(Close Window)
Topic: Important Words For Coin Magic People! (Please to be excited now)
Using the latest compression techniques (i.e. small print) I’ve managed to jam 35 years of coin magic experience into a book that fits in your pocket. The Pocketbook is part travel log, part reference guide, part roadmap for exploring the untamed wilds of coin magic. Here’s a peek inside my Pocketbook:

Baffled by Bobo? You’re not alone. There are serious errors in MCM, and I’ve explained the most dangerous ones. I’ve listed the important moves that Bobo didn’t include, and also the ones that he couldn’t have known. If your only text is MCM, you should at least know what you don’t know.

Tired of being teased about the “limited” range of coin effects? Don’t let card-carrying bullies kick sand in your face. Listed here are 52 published effects where coins don’t go across, through the table, or transpose.

Learn to recognize the two types of retention pass and how each of them works; the right way to do a click pass; a more deceptive way to do the utility switch; the proper way to start the copper/silver transposition; why the jumbo coin is the “little black dress” of coin magic and why the most important thing about producing one is what you do afterwards; four proven ways to end a set without a jumbo; the right way to use repetition; where naturalness fails us; when the classic palm is useless; ten common “tells” to look out for; the psychological principle that even fools dogs; why you get caught and what to do about it; and hints on the muscle pass, hand washing, finesse, and ditching.

These are not theories. These are working secrets gathered over the course of 35 years in smoke-filled bars, either working for real people, or sessioning with guys who have been at it even longer. It’s the experience of a lifetime in one little book, a coin magic mentor that fits in your pocket.