(Close Window)
Topic: Business Card Design
At the minute I'm making up a business card design, and I'm wondering what others have on theirs?

What do you describe yourself as? Mind Reader? Mentalist? What sort of logos or designs?

If you don't mind it'd be cool to see some of them. I've already got my basic look, so I'm not looking to steal anyones idea :) I'm a designer so I just like to see what others come up with.

Cheers.
I am certainley not a designer, but this works for me..
[quote]
On 2009-04-19 07:59, blackESP wrote:
What do you describe yourself as? Mind Reader? Mentalist?
[/quote]

On my business card I have Mentalist on it. People who get my card are people who have seen me perform. However when I'm marketing myself, especially when I'm sending out postcards, I am a mind reader.

My website marketing is split. I have websites that describe me as a mind reader, to support the postcards, but I also have a couple that describe me as a mentalist. Just from my experience, people are typically not looking for a mind reader, but because of the TV show The Mentalist, they DO look for a mentalist. I want to be found by those people. However the term means nothing to people who haven't heard of it, which is why I use Mind Reader with my cold marketing.
If you are a mentalist and magician, it is best to have separate cards. The cards will not look right with both professions.
[quote]
On 2009-04-19 09:30, Dynamike wrote:
If you are a mentalist and magician, it is best to have separate cards. The cards will not look right with both professions.
[/quote]

I agree Mike. IMO it's the same with websites. Why have magic and mentalism on the same website?

I Like the graphic design of Ciscokid's card.