(Close Window)
Topic: Magician Teams - Wife/Husband, significant other
How many husband/wife magic families do we have here on The Magic Café. My wife Lucy has her own act.

Others?

Bob Sanders
Magic By Sander
Nope, not yet. Mike and I both play bagpipes and do that together, but he's been happy to be the audience so far. I had to giggle a little; he looked a bit askance when I picked up my magic gear again. He's also been having some minor finger stiffness of late and I showed him a bunch of Greg Irwin's exercises I have on a magic DVD. His fingers are feeling looser and he's looking upon the magic arts with a kinder eye. :D Maybe someday....
Tom Allen and Mary Mowder.

Tom was and is my mentor. We worked together much more in the past. I've been a Pro. for almost 30 years so now I have my own interests in Magic and so does he.

Tom has lectured and performed at the Magic Castle and he started in Magic at 4 yrs. old. I started at 25 or so, so even though I've been in it a while I'll always be the Jr. partner (which is more comforting as I get older).

I although I consider Close-Up Magic my forte I perform a lot more Stand-Up Parlor Magic including Birthday Party Magic, which I enjoy and he won't touch. My favorite time working together is when we Table Hop at a large banquet. I still like to do Stand-Up with him but it doesn't come up much.

Tom's heart is in the Close-Up.

-Mary Mowder
I know there are many more than this. It is hardly a rare partnership.

Bob Sanders
Magic By Sander
Dear Bob Sanders,

I'm surprised by the lack of response too.

Perhaps posting here has missed half of the potential responders.

I know men do come here but I'm not sure how many and many of those are single.

Thanks for trying Bob.

-Mary Mowder (I hope I haven't posted twice. I lost the first one.)
Message: Posted by: Alexanderia_the_Great (Dec 18, 2009 12:02PM)