(Close Window)
Topic: Day light savings time
Set your clocks AHEAD Sunday morning at 2:00 am.
Darn it, I've been saving daylight for at least 60 years now ... when do I get some of it back?
It won't feel like were saving daylight when we try to get up at 6am...
You'll like it better Monday at rush hour.
I hate this time change. I never will like it. The one in the fall is a very welcome change. Day light savings time needs to be done away with. It's been proven time and time again it's not longer needed. 50 years ago it was worth it to be on day light savings time. Now even the farmers will tell you it's time has passed.
Here in Saskatchewan, Canada we don't ever change our time forward and back. We just have to worry about changing the batteries. :)
Can anyone give a valid reason for "Day Light Saving Time to give it justification?
DST is BS.
It's just another example of how governments are trying to control our lives!

If you want to get up a bit earlier? Well, do it. Likewise, businesses and schools could agree to start earlier in the summer.

It would be a hell of a lot easier to coordinate than train schedules. Did you know that trains in German literally just stop where they are for one hour during the "fall back" time change? How silly is that! But necessary: otherwise, the 21:37 train from Munich to Berlin would arrive at 2:19 rather than 3:19, and that would be unacceptable.

Ten minutes of googling failed to tell me what they do in the summer. I guess the trains just arrive late, like usual. :)

(Actually, the trains here run pretty well. I bet they're more reliable than AMTRAK.)
DST coincides with the beginning of baseball season, or at least it used to until our distinguished president George Walker Bush changed it.