(Close Window)
Topic: Hypnosis for Test Prep
If one can make people believe they will score well on an exam using hypnosis, how does one go about marketing this service to college students???

Regards,
Mike
Well, I would do something such as advertising in student newspapers and writing articles for those papers.

Respectfully, I would suggest that you take some courses in advertising, too. You need to learn the difference between features and benefits. Then advertise the benefits and use the features just to support the benefits.

Telling students that they will believe they will score well on exams is a feature, not a benefit, and will not be very successful.
And what does this have to do with stage hypnosis?
Mike - surely you need to be able to ensure that they score well also ?
If you succeed in giving them the belief, then they may be annoyed if the result doesnŽt live up to their expectations!

Customers of any product or service end up talking to each other - I worked in sales for about 7 years and word of mouth sold my service better than any advertisement in a magazine or newspaper. I had to actively seek my customers as they were spread out over a large geographical area, but by the sounds of things youŽd be selling your services on a university campus where thousands of prospective customers would be talking to each other on a daily basis. IŽd concentrate on developing a good service and the marketing should take care of itself ?
Once you start I believe that word of mouth will be the most effective way for them to know about it and if it's good you will be full of clients.
Well, what I'm thinking is that I am going to offer scholarships to students who fail to score well on a practice exam. This will generate strong publicity. Is this a good approach?

Regards,
Mike
1) Why limit yourself to 1 approach?
2) Why should they want to "believe they will score well?" How will this help them?