(Close Window)
Topic: Who Needs A Table To Perform The Cups Anyway?
This young man could show many, a thing or two about the Sidewalk!
[url=http://youtu.be/ARa4EPCLf2Q]Namaste'[/url]

A nice improvisation of his cups,wand(dowel), and his pouch(burlap sack).

"Criss Angel ain't got Sh** on this kid!"~My girlfriend's son
A young miser's dream with Rupees!
[url=http://youtu.be/GKHB9m6Hq60]1, 2, 3, Rupees[/url]

[url=http://youtu.be/rCYlKXMBxHQ]Sidewalk Talkin'[/url]

Folks, if you have been on the fence, and don't think you can do it,
[b]Yes You Can![/b]
Very nice! This is the way I remember the Hindu cups being performed when I was in India in the 60s. That is using some kind of common metal kitchen bowl. I didn't see anyone use the knobbed cup that is often associated with the Hindu Cups and Balls. What A nice fast two cup routine. I especially liked the youngerster who could speak English. Thanks for the links Devious!
Thank you Punjabi, I have a Mumbai sounding accent.

Happy Diwali, even though it has passed.
Namaste' (The Divine in me recognizes the Divine you)
Hey Harry, I was there in late 70's (which makes me a youngster compared to you being there 60's LOL) and it's funny but I saw a difference compared to what I see on youtube now. What I see on youtube now is very fast snappy patter with very similar presentation styles. I never saw this in 77-78 when I was there, though I did see the cups and balls. Usually played with what looked like bike bells or similar.
And often the big finale was the snake(s) in the basket. I got a feeling a similar thing happened there as here with internet access etal. Everyone doing similar presentations.

DEVIOUS, my friend, where in India have you been?
If recent, what sort of tricks did you see?
Was there many performers or did you have to seek them out?
Curious on how it's all changed in the 30+ years since I was there?

Ciao for now,
Nelson