(Close Window)
Topic: Multiplying Billiard Balls - Canes and Candles
Hi there,

I'm thinking of putting together a manipulation routine, involving billiard balls, candles and canes, to enter in some competitions. I have some experience in stage magic but I havn't done the multiplying billard balls before.

Do billiard balls, canes and candles work well together? Would it be better to just focus a routine around just around the billiard balls or just billard balls and candles?

Also, keeping in mind I'm only fifteen and have moderately small hands, what do you believe to be the highest quality multiplying billiard balls?

Thanks for you help,

Mike J Rogers :wavey:
Highest quality billiard balls are definitely made by the House of Fakini.

Candles, canes and balls might go together, it all depends how well you routine your routine.

Kevin
Hi! :)

It took me two years to be able to perform MBB's for people. The practice involved is extensive! It has to be done without a thought, as if the things were a PART of you. Of course the inch and three-quarter, German wooden ones were all I had at the time, and were a little harder to handle.

That made the Ireland rubber Golf Balls a BREEZE to handle afterwards.

If you're really serious about performing that effect, I recommend Fakini's set. Worth every penny IMHO. Don't get sold on fancy holders, and such...just plain wire holders under the edge of your coat or vest will do nicely.

Music must match your style. I made that mistake years ago in the Disco era...man. What a lesson I learned. The music must go hand in hand (pun intended) with the act. Every move choreographed. Video tape yourself from every angle possible.

Finally, Jeff McBride's World Class Manipulation series is a great investment...

Hope this helps! :)

Doug
Mike: