(Close Window)
Topic: Karl Fulves Effects
I just wanted to know what effect or effects found in the Karl Fulves books that everyone likes to perform the most.
Gemini Twins from More Self-Working Card Tricks.
Mental Mates and Ultra Coincidence from Self-Working Card Tricks.
Color Flite from the The Big Book of Magic Tricks.
They are all great effect I do like the gemini twins alot. I am an amataur at card magic but it is a beginning.I am a truck driver by trade but I do love magic too bad I didn't make it a career.
Almost everything in "Riffle Shuffle Set-Ups."

I will check this week end and offer my three favourites from this great book!
Gemini Twins
To Lie or Tell the Truth
Color Flite
Miraskil

-Cliff
Peter Duffie has a lovely variation of Gemini twins called 'Foursome' that is worth hunting down. With it you can use the principle to either produce a four of a kind (such as the four queens for example) in a playing card deck or to force any four specific cards. This has numerous applications. For example one might create a false reading using tarot cards. One might also use alphabet cards that spell someone's name out or number cards that one might then work with/predict. For a purer mentalist presentation use colour or images on the face of the cards. The possibilities are many and diverse.
Andy,
Thanks for the tip on Duffie`s 'Foursome', sounds really useful. Is this a commercially sold trick or explained in a book?
If a book, which?

John
Have sent you a PM John.
Does anyone know "Voodoo Clue," from "My Best Self-Working Card Tricks"? It is the cleverest, least obvious use of the Automatic Placement I have ever seen.
I also like the chapter on the Color-changing Deck in "Self-Working Close-up Card Magic," especially #53, "The Red and the Blue."
Thank you for your very helpful PM reply Andy!

Have fun,
John