(Close Window)
Topic: Corinda
Hi I've been studying Corinda for a few years now on and off with other magic but I just started really working it and read it twice over and now on chapter four I think what's the point can someone shed light onto an otherwise dark moment in my eyes I am not sure how long to study this and what is the proper accompaniment of theory to simultaneously boost my repertoire or is corinda a sort of one stop shop I think most of these questions can be answered elsewhere but keep in mind I am young and paying my dues
Click on the 39 Steps link in my signature below. That may well answer your questions.
You have I bought your book. Other people suggest it is important I've read it over and over at certain points thanks.
Then I don't understand your question. Just get out there and start performing.

Good thoughts,

Bob
...pick three effects that appeal to you, go out and give them a go...and be happy if it goes wrong, cos no one will have died (unless you decided on going postal before hand) - have fun, pick friendly nice people that you don't know and ask once politely if they'd like to see something fun and interesting...

it doesn't matter if you fail, blow them away, or mess it all up - you'll no doubt never see them again...don't worry about having some vast repetoire, just pick three things, a beginning, a middle and an end...then you will find your own little path, your own way, tweak things that you find work and don't work for you...

have fun...
This is exactly what I was looking for thanks for the advice.
Corinda is where I started and he has never disappointed me. To this day, I continue to enjoy his text. You will find his writing humorous and informative.
Be sure to study the works of Cassidy, Osterlind, Annemann et al.. you will develop a deep respect for them all and you will learn a lot!
Thanks