(Close Window)
Topic: Just a quick hello
Hi All,
I know this isn't the new arrivals forum but I just wanted to say hello here, as this seems to be the place I'll be hanging out the most! I am new to mentalism as well as the Café, although I have been around magic my entire life!( my father is a magician) I have done a bit of my own dabbling as a kid, assisting and critiquing, but it has finally felt like the right time for me to branch out on my own! Anyway, I'll make this short and sweet, basically want to say hi and have been very much enjoying going through all of the threads and reading all the great advice! I look forward to getting to know you!
Jacene
HI!!!!! :gossip:
Hi, Jacene...

Nice to see you here. Enjoyed meeting you at MV.

Please keep in mind that the newbies have to buy the first round...but it's like...a Café...so...y'know.

David
Welcome aboard!
Hi Jaycene:

We are glad to welcome you. You will bring considerable charm into some forums that have been almost devoid of that trait prior to your arrival!

George
Welcome to our little section of the Café.
[quote]On Nov 25, 2014, George Hunter wrote:
Hi Jaycene:

We are glad to welcome you. You will bring considerable charm into some forums that have been almost devoid of that trait prior to your arrival!

George [/quote]

Now I'm hurt, George. I always try to be charming. :eek:

But you're right. I've met Jacene and she is indeed more charming than I.
Welcome Jaycene!

It was cool meeting you and your dad at mindvention and I enjoyed seeing your show photos today.

As a show suggestion you might want to consider not using the silvery shimmery drape material which to me feels magicky. I really liked your custom photo dry erase board on the easel. Very classy indeed.

Wishing you all good things and when you hit 50 posts join us at inner thoughts downstairs.

Brett
Hello and welcome
Welcome Jacene. I hope you know what you're letting yourself in for!