(Close Window)
Topic: My Evolution as a Busker
Inspired by another Thread of magician Shaun Sharpton I decide writing my progress as a busker. Why? Because it will force me to go outside more wich is good,can help someone who wants start doing it too and maybe I can get some advices from more experienced magicians. Besides that it's a good way to register my evolution and later see how I progress or not.

Before continue let me apologize for my poor English.

A little background on who I'm and where what I've done in magic. I've 36 years old , I live in Portugal, I'm Portuguese and I've been studying magic for 20 years. I start on general magic, basically doing only stage shows for adults and kids. Then some years later when I discover that I can entertain an audience with a pack of cards or a few coins only, I put all that stuff aside , start studying close up magic and spent the last years doing only that and kids shows. I did it as a professional 1 year and the other 19 as an amateur. In the last years it becomes hard for me to perform because I work in shifts. I still studying, practicing but it's not easy to perform. So I decide that doing magic on streets is a good solution, because I can do it when I have free time. There isn't an agreement, a contract, it's just go outside and entertain. I read as much as I can about it, took notes, watch other performers and went outside, first day went like this:

-First Day on the Pitch

I choose a park with good foot traffic, couples walking with kids and grandparents. I went like this:

[IMG]http://i1120.photobucket.com/albums/l483/heldermagico/Facebook/Busking/893632_10151679580582985_1037001239_o.jpg[/IMG]