(Close Window)
Topic: Where to put a 7" jumbo coin (be nice...lol)
Hi all...hope someone here has a solution. I've been producing a 7" Morgan coin for many years. Problem is, I have to do this as an opener because I have not found a solution on how to carry this. Currently, it is just placed under my armpit (I either wear a jacket or an opened short sleeved shirt with a t-shirt under it). I would like to be able to secure this with a holster or pocket of some type. I've tried a portable pocket on a belt loop...not good.
For reference, the coin can be found on The Magic Warehouse's website. It's called the Jumbo 7 Inch Morgan Chrome Coin. It's heavy. Weighs about 2 pounds. This would be much easier if I could find a Morgan coin in 5" size....but I haven't seen that anywhere.
thanks
Patrick
I would suggest you put I on your back. You are right, just put in a pocket, but an upside-down one, with elastic at the bottom to hold the coin in partially. Of course all this needs misdirection, and I assume you have that all planed out, surrounded with movement and other happenings.

Something that heavy, I would use the Tommy Wonder simple shoulder strap, or attach it to your belt or waistline.This depends on how far your shirt falls down.

I hope you are not thinking of using it for close-up, as that would not be possible with something so large. I don't see how the armpit would work without you having an odd growth sticking out.

Hope this solves your position problem.

When they 3" coins, everyone wanted 5" coins. When they had 5" coins, everyone wanted 7" coins. When they had 7" coins, everyone wanted 10". Can't seem to get in agreement on the size of a jumbo production coin.
Fred Kaps had a great routine producing such a coin. he had a holster type of holder Stevens might still sell it. (which I now have). You might also think of hanging a sock by the toe with a pin and putting the coin in, opening dwn.