(Close Window)
Topic: Greetings from Santa Barbara, CA!
What a great site! I've been dabbling in close-up (mostly cards) since the early 1970's; been a member of the Academy of Magical Arts (Magician Member, Magic Castle) since 1975.

After a fairly long respite from the art, I am getting back to it, and have already learned a lot from browsing the Café.

I am very impressed with the camaraderie and helpfulness of the members. Hope I can also be of help.

E-mails are always welcome!
Let me be the first to welcome you John.
You are right, this is a great place to make friends and learn.

Hope to see your posts soon!
I'm glad you found us John, I hope to hear a lot more from you.
Welcome to our magic family John, it's great to have another in the fold.
;) :pepsi:
Hi John,

Welcome to the Magic Cafe from one member of the AMA to another!

This place is wonderful and when I say "this place", naturally I mean the patrons! It's certainly the friendliest magic place on the Internet. :bigsmile:

Allow me to be the first to buy you lunch.
:hamburger: :pepsi:

Let me know the next time you'll be at the Castle so I can meet you and say HI. I know it's a little of a drive for you in Santa Barbara... but isn't it worth it? :bg:

Looking forward to reading your posts here in the Cafe.

Enjoy!

Joe Marotta
Valley-Dude :righton:
Glad to see you have returned to our art. Magic has funny way of drawing one in FOREVER!

Welcome to The Magic Cafe!

P.
Welcome John :wavey:

Enjoy the Cafe' :)

Gio
Welcome aboard, John.
Be careful of starting again after a respite; speaking from experience, I can now say you are "hooked for life"! :bg:
cheers,
Peter Marucci
showtimecol@aol.com
The doors are always open at The Cafe, John. We look forward to your posts. Lots of good stuff on the menu. Take your time and browse. While your looking, have a snack on me. :donut1: :coffee: :coffee:

Dave
Welcome Friend John!

Nice to have you make this place a stop in your return to magic.