(Close Window)
Topic: PUNCH'D (Mark Cards in a fool-proof way in front of their eyes!) by David Michael Fox & Other Bro
Designed for the modern magician.
Mark Cards with a BORROWED, shuffled deck...and end up an UNDETECTABLE cheating deck.

NO Crimps
On the fly.
NO preparation.

Includes over 1 HOUR of instruction from the Other Brothers and David Michael Fox.
https://www.murphysmagic.com/Product.aspx?id=68407
Sounds interesting. Does it require refills?
If this is creating "punched cards" on the fly then I'm in.
I've been using punches for the last 30+ years and in a way it's a shame it will become mainstream. But, if the device is good then fair play.
Alan Rorrison's Sentio is a good device for this type of work on the fly. Interested to see how it compares.
Unfortunately, I can’t remember the last thing the other bros released that wasn’t drivel
Drivel "Silly Nonsense" thanks Siri.
[quote]On Dec 28, 2020, Magic KL wrote:
Sounds interesting. Does it require refills? [/quote]

No, it does not require any form of refills :)

Tyler
[quote]On Dec 28, 2020, IanB wrote:
If this is creating "punched cards" on the fly then I'm in.
I've been using punches for the last 30+ years and in a way it's a shame it will become mainstream. But, if the device is good then fair play.
Alan Rorrison's Sentio is a good device for this type of work on the fly. Interested to see how it compares. [/quote]

Hi Ian,

Happy new year to you and your family and hope to see you at Steels along with Mr. Cook before too long!! :)

I'm not familiar with Sentio but David showed me this last month and it is beautiful. I think you will be very impressed with the thought gone into it and how covertly practical it is.

He suggested that two gimmicks may be included, one black, one flesh colored but I'm not sure whether this is the case...My order is in regardless! :)

Paul McCaig.