The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Simple Mentalist Trick (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Grimm
View Profile
Regular user
134 Posts

Profile of Grimm
I'm just getting started in mentalism, toying around with psychometry, and two book tests and such. There was one very simple trick I learned from Lance Burton's website but I wanted to know from other people's personal experience how consistently it works. The trick is two different coins in the both of the spectators hands they hold the selected coin to their forehead while you aren't looking and when you turn you can state which hand and object they used. I understand the science behind why this works but I'm not sure how practically it actually works. Any comments would be helpful.
D.Paul
View Profile
Loyal user
228 Posts

Profile of D.Paul
Hi,
By the sound of things I think I know what trick you are talking about. Yes it can be effective and it is really subtle as long as you don't repeat it to often. Check out Banacheks psychological subtleties.

Darren
nique
View Profile
Special user
Singapore
940 Posts

Profile of nique
If this is the method I think it is, I think it will work but effectiveness will vary from person to person.
https://youtube.com/user/nateuqin

"ChairLess - A Chair Prediction"

"Epique - A Mental Epic"

"TAP - The Assignment Prediction"

PM or email me for details:

niquetan@gmail.com

Reviews here:

http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=462773&forum=303&13

https://m.facebook.com/niquetanmindreader/

www.niquetan.com
JohnLamberti
View Profile
Elite user
Los Angeles, CA
420 Posts

Profile of JohnLamberti
It works better on a light skinned person, obviously. But it does work pretty consistently
D.Paul
View Profile
Loyal user
228 Posts

Profile of D.Paul