The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Books, Pamphlets & Lecture Notes » » Ron Wilson's "The Uncanny Scot" (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2
brehaut
View Profile
Inner circle
kentucky
2531 Posts

Profile of brehaut
Quote:
On 2010-12-17 12:52, markmiller wrote:
Behaut, what you see at Penguin - same author different book.

AWWWW, Thanks for clearing that up

brehaut
Lawrence O
View Profile
Inner circle
French Riviera
6811 Posts

Profile of Lawrence O
Hold on to the book: Ron just left us.
Magic is the art of emotionally sharing live impossible situations
(a)ndy
View Profile
Regular user
New Zealand
164 Posts

Profile of (a)ndy
Quote:
On 2010-12-16 14:23, Mac_Stone wrote:
My copy was about $100 as well, money well spent.

Surprised no one mentioned the newspaper tear.

I have been performing the newspaper tear from his book for over 15 years - wonderful magic. The book is worth every penny of $100.

RIP Ron.
Lawrence O
View Profile
Inner circle
French Riviera
6811 Posts

Profile of Lawrence O
The egg bag is a master piece and this is where the little shot glass of liquor appeared.
Magic is the art of emotionally sharing live impossible situations
mysticmelville
View Profile
New user
Scotland
51 Posts

Profile of mysticmelville
Hi,

I'm trying to chase down a copy of this book here in the UK. If anyone has one any might consider letting it go, please PM me.

Thanks
El Mystico
View Profile
Special user
573 Posts

Profile of El Mystico
This is a great book; all the worked-out details from someone who has worded these effects for years.
Puzzled by Second Sight though; it is a great trick but marketed by Vernon in, I think the thirties.
cheesewrestler
View Profile
Inner circle
Chicago
1157 Posts

Profile of cheesewrestler
Quote:
On Aug 16, 2015, El Mystico wrote:

Puzzled by Second Sight though; it is a great trick but marketed by Vernon in, I think the thirties.