The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Billiard or golf balls (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

HatTrix
View Profile
Regular user
USA
108 Posts

Profile of HatTrix
Hey guys I have multiplying golf balls but I was wondering if the billiard balls are better I think they both look coll but is the effect the same for both. How much do the billiard balls cost?

thanks for the help
cardandcoin
View Profile
New user
66 Posts

Profile of cardandcoin
The fakinis are the ones to get.The wooden ones are outdated.Do a google search for "fakini multiplying balls"
Leland Stone
View Profile
Inner circle
1204 Posts

Profile of Leland Stone
Hiya, Magi:

I've no personal experience with Fakini products (just slightly out of my budget, thanks) but I just picked a set of Goshman Multiplying Golf Balls. They're a lot of fun, even though they don't use a s****. Imagine being able to manipulate Multiplying Balls in a fashion similar to Sponge Balls (the golf balls compress, but LOOK completely solid) and you get the idea. The pack includes a nice routine, a colour change effect, and a jumbo golf ball appearance finale.

Enough gushing. They're about $15 retail.

Leland
kregg
View Profile
Inner circle
1950 Posts

Profile of kregg
I've used Fakini for decade's, they're superior to any ball on the market.
POOF!
Dave Dorsett
View Profile
Veteran user
Macomb, Illinois
345 Posts

Profile of Dave Dorsett
It depends on your character, routine and venue. Unless you go with the sponge style as described by Leland, the style will make little or no difference in your handling.

As someone who has made wooden biliard balls in the past (never again), I too strongly recommend the Fakini's. I have heard good things about Arlen Studios as well but have no experience with these. The s***l on Fakini's can "separate" and Arlen's claim they don't.
Dave Dorsett
Douglas~Wayne Illusioneering
Pete Biro
View Profile