The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Dictionary Book Test (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

shawn popp
View Profile
Veteran user
Denver
313 Posts

Profile of shawn popp
There is currently a dictionary booktest being offered on ebay, entitled the GEM Dictionary Book Test. Does anyone know anything about this? I have never heard of it, however I am relatively new to all things mental. Thanks

shawn
MentaThought
View Profile
Special user
615 Posts

Profile of MentaThought
Quote:
On 2005-08-15 18:55, Shawn Griffin wrote:
There is currently a dictionary booktest being offered on ebay, entitled the GEM Dictionary Book Test. Does anyone know anything about this? I have never heard of it, however I am relatively new to all things mental. Thanks

shawn

I look forward to learning more about that test.
One very impressive dictionary book test was performed by Derren Brown (at the British Museum was it?) on one of his early tv specials.
"A good mentalist ... will teach you a miracle because he understands the subtleties ..." -- Banachek

"If this works it'll be BEAUTIFUL!" - The Amazing Kreskin on a stunning effect he performed on his 1970s television series (PS: it worked)
StuartNolan
View Profile
Elite user
480 Posts

Profile of StuartNolan
Thought I'd revive this thread because of the great Dictionary test in Geoffrey Durham's new bookhttp://www.geoffreydurham.com/
It'd be good to hear how people get on with it and of any other dictionary test.
"One should always be a little improbable." - Oscar Wilde
IAIN
View Profile
Eternal Order
england
18807 Posts

Profile of IAIN
Ed fowler has a dictionary type book effect I believe...
I've asked to be banned
Tony Iacoviello
View Profile
Eternal Order
13151 Posts

Profile of Tony Iacoviello
Paolo Cavalli has a great dictionary book test as well. One of, if not the best I've seen!