The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Muscle reading (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Rhombus
View Profile
New user
11 Posts

Profile of Rhombus
Hi I've been experimenting with muscle reading everyday for several months now with little success. I have tried with several friends, with different contact points, learning from a variety of sources, predominantly Banacheks book and dvd. I have worked with one friend, more than the others, as she gave the strongest impulses and was willing to help and have reached the stage in which I am correct approximately 90% of the time when muscle reading with her. However when reading other subjects I am much less successful. This weekend I purchased some new magic and neglected my muscle reading practise for a few days, yesterday I returned to practising (with the friend, whom I have achieved greatest success), and my success rate has plummited! Obviously it will be hard to impress people with a skill that only works on one friend if I practise everyday!
I am wondering if anyone else has experienced similar problems whilst learning this skill and if (and how) they overcame them. I am desperate to learn muscle reading and would be greatful of any advice anyone could offer. I am also wondering about the instructions given to the subject as I am sure this can influence how seriously they take the test and consequently the success rate. Also if anyone has come across any subtlies such as asking the spectator to feel the hand moving, which seem to increase success rate. Thanks
Thomas Rudolfo
View Profile
Special user
Vienna, Austria, EU
640 Posts

Profile of Thomas Rudolfo
Hi Rhombus,

It's quite late here in Austria already but I'ver read your post and had the urge to try to help you. I hope it will.

Well, I do perform MR sometimes in my show and sometimes in informal situations. Basicly you already are going the right way.