The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Metal Bending Madness (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Phil C
View Profile
Special user
Ontario, Canada
903 Posts

Profile of Phil C
Hi,

I just decided I'll start a thread for people who are obsessed with or do a lot of metal bending, like myself.
Well, it's not a thread about method or anything, but about the funny things we do in daily life.
Somehow, since I started learning metal bending, I have been totally obsessed with it.
Below are some of the things that I have a habit of doing. Please feel free to add to the list and have some fun Smile

1. When I'm in walmart or dollar stores buying other stuff, I will automatically walk towards the spoons and forks sections, and take a look.

2. All of the spoons and forks that I use in my house are weirdly shaped and often has a twist.

3. Every single person I meet, there is this urge to show him/her metal bending if I have not showed them before.

4. I have more than 30 silver utensils in my house. (Only 2 people)

5. I keep watching the same videos over and over and over again.(banachek, osterlind, patrick kuffs, etc)

6. People seem to remember my metal bending performance but not my name.

7. When there are any new DVDs, books, or products on metal bending, I can't resist the urge to get them and try them.

8. Whenever I go out, there will be silver utensils with me. In my bag, my blazer, my coat, everywhere.

9. When I am in a restaurant, I just HAVE to try bending and playing around with the silverware there.

10. There are a lot of broken spoons in my house. But I don't throw them away. I keep them for 'future use'.

11. There is a ton of gimmick spoons and forks in my drawer, but I never use them in most of my performances. But sometimes, I'll just play with them.