The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Ring and Rope Routine by Jahn Gallo (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicsoup
View Profile
Elite user
461 Posts

Profile of magicsoup
I started athread about this a while ago and it got very little response. The one in Rings and things is not very active so I decided to start one here. It's a little more active. If ayone has seen this dvd or knows anything about it make a comment. Ther is a link to an online demo. I have no ring and rope experience so I'm very open to comments. http://www.gycklaren.com/start.asp?language=english&article=&country=EU. Tell me what you think!
magicsoup
View Profile
Elite user
461 Posts

Profile of magicsoup
Click on DVD's then click on misc. Scroll down till you find Ring and Rope.
Jondalawyer
View Profile
New user
63 Posts

Profile of Jondalawyer
Magicsoup,

I haven't seen the dvd (other than the clip you linked to), but I did meet Jahn Gallo at a lecture in State College, PA a couple of years ago.

He was both entertaining and a good teacher and I did learn some Ring and Rope moves from him both during and after the lecture. He stayed with a friend when he was here and I understand he is quite a gentlemen too.

Jon
magicsoup
View Profile
Elite user
461 Posts

Profile of magicsoup
Well, I bought the dvd finally and learned it. I did not perform it for a long time and forgot it. I relearned part of it and performed it last night. Here are some thoughts.

The dvd has really hokey music.

The performance is done in front of magicians at a lecture. I prefer to see how a lay audience responds. He seemed to get polite applause.