The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Looking for Judy Mouse routines... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BooRadley
View Profile
Regular user
Houston Area
176 Posts

Profile of BooRadley
I've never worked with this before, but I think it would be fun to add some novelty and something visual for kids. But I've never seen a routine with this before, any suggestions on where to get some ideas?

Thanks in advance,

BooRadley
magicbern
View Profile
Inner circle
Hong Kong, China
1220 Posts

Profile of magicbern
Dan GArrett has his signature routine on his kidshow DVD called Kidshow Konnivery. Can be purchased from Meir Yedid MAgic.
derrick
View Profile
Inner circle
I dug holes for
1044 Posts

Profile of derrick
I have the Dan Garrett video. The Judy the Mouse routine is by far the best part of the video. If you want to perform this, definitely get it. If I remember correctly, it also has a pretty good multiplying bananna routine on it.
magicbern
View Profile
Inner circle
Hong Kong, China
1220 Posts

Profile of magicbern
Actually the whole DVD is cock-full of wonderful effects - and seeing Dan as the Wizard is great! back to Judy the mouse, actually a lot of Quentin reynold's excellent routine can be easily applied (taken from his VHS/DVD 5 Mins with a Pocket handkerchief).
magicbern
View Profile
Inner circle
Hong Kong, China
1220 Posts

Profile of magicbern
Did I say cock-full??? Boy should that be deleted from this thread. Of course I mean CHOCK-FULL!!!
TrickyRicky
View Profile
Inner circle
TrickyRicky
1653 Posts

Profile of TrickyRicky
Hi Booradley.
Mark Lewis does a great routine with the mouse.
He's got a book coming out anytime now.
I've seen him work this many times at fairs, and parties.
Richard Lyn
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3716 Posts

Profile of mrunge