The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Need gaffed tricks (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

budsie175
View Profile
New user
47 Posts

Profile of budsie175
As mentioned before, I am a senior and tutor 4th graders and like to reward them for good works with a little magic. I am by no means a pro and because of some physical limitations can't do too much sleight of hand. So I was wondering if you could suggest some gaffed tricks, especially funny stuff, I could use that might amuse 10 year olds.
Bud
solidoak
View Profile
Loyal user
201 Posts

Profile of solidoak
I also work with youth groups. I'm not sure if you are specifically requesting card tricks or just easy tricks. Here's a few simple (mostly non-card) effects I've used over the years.
Scotch and Soda
Hopping Half
Hot Rod
Crazy Mans Handcuffs (great rubberband trick)
Star Gazer (more rubberbands)
Dis-Jointed (yes, even us seniors can do this... no gaffs needed, great for kids)
Mental Photography
Glorpy
Any good rope routine
Color changing shoelaces
Odd-ball
I'll put some more on as I think about them. Good luck.
Rick
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6111 Posts

Profile of Jaz
I would try and go with objects that look normal and fit your tutoring. Here's some things that should fit the scenario.

"Double X Rating Pen"- w/ penny & dime.
{url=http://www.thetrickery.com/?nd=full&key=6555&tagent=bmag&myaf=9685]"The No. 2 Pencil"[/url].
"Misled"- pencil w/ bill.
"Quick Change"-bulldog clip & coins.
tbaer
View Profile
Inner circle
Pennsylvania
2004 Posts

Profile of tbaer
Dime and penny, 1.35, elusive lifesavers, nickels to dimes, killer keys, invisible quarters, premonition (card trick by Solari)
The Magic Ref
View Profile
Veteran user
Flint, Mi.
303 Posts

Profile of The Magic Ref
Torn n Restored Homework?
Be Young...Have Fun!
Brad Burt
View Profile
Inner circle
2675 Posts

Profile of Brad Burt