The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Need some help. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

G.Gilbert
View Profile
Elite user
baltimore
495 Posts

Profile of G.Gilbert
Hi, I am not new to magic.. I have been studying/practicing/performing since I was 8.. I am now 20, I just couldn't find a place to put this..

I've been a magic hobbyist for as long as I remember, but it's finally time to decide what I really want to do with my life. Well, magic, and music has always been my passion. I would like to perform magic, rather than work in the music industry though.. I am currently an Electrician APPRENTICE. Wich basically means I am learning the trade, and will be finished schooling within 4 years.

I really want to perform magic for a living! Will somebody direct me the right books to help me survive, and better understand the "Business" of magic. (How to land jobs, how to make money, etc..).. I have had 1 job performing before, and I pretty much got that by luck.. I only made tips. I have thought about taking acting classes for the credibility, and also going into the Millitary hoping that I would get the chance to entertain the troops, making their days easier, and more exciting.

Thanks!!
TKE
View Profile
Veteran user
FL
346 Posts

Profile of TKE
What kind of magic are you interested in?

close-up, stage, mentalism, kids...?
G.Gilbert
View Profile
Elite user
baltimore
495 Posts

Profile of G.Gilbert
Oh, sorry I forgot to mention!

Close-Up, and Mentalism.. I'm not really into the stage illusions like I was when I was younger.. Thanks.
Ustaad
View Profile
Inner circle
Iindia - States
6157 Posts

Profile of Ustaad
Quote:
On 2006-09-05 17:38, GeorgeMeck wrote:
. . . and also going into the Millitary hoping that I would get the chance to entertain the troops, making their days easier, and more exciting.

A very noble thought!

Smile
MAGIC is a SECRET, without the SECRET there is no MAGIC.