The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Best Sleight to Learn...? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

JonWhite
View Profile
Loyal user
London
284 Posts

Profile of JonWhite
Hi all.

I'm new to sleights and have just picked up Bobo's. I'm particularly interested in which sleight would be considered best for a "which hand is it in?" routine if a closed fist with a coin in is to be turned over and the hand shown empty.

Any advice would be great. Thanks.
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6111 Posts

Profile of Jaz
The best really depends on angles and if you're sitting or standing.

Back Palm, Back Clip(s), Tenkai/Goshman Pinch, Downs Palm, Ramsey Subtlety.
There are others not in Bobo's.

There will be those folks who will challenge you but if everything appears natural and attention is drawn where you want it to be there will be less challenges.
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
9530 Posts

Profile of Mb217
You got Bobo's, learn them all...You'll need them. Smile Sounds like Tenkai/Goshman Pinch is what you're looking for, but there are other ways to do it, so learn them all. You'll see why once you learn about other things like timing, misdirection and overall presentation. Enjoy the journey, and welcome to the Café. Smile -MB
*Check out my latest: Gifts From The Old Country: A Mini-Magic Book, MBs Mini-Lecture on Coin Magic, The MB Tanspo PLUS, MB's Morgan, Copper Silver INC, Double Trouble, FlySki, Crimp Change - REDUX!, and other fine magic at gumroad.com/mb217magic Smile

"Believe in YOU, and you will see the greatest magic that ever was." -Mb Smile
phedonbilek
View Profile
Special user
Greece, Cameroon, France
884 Posts

Profile of phedonbilek
Any backclip. See what fits you best. Personally, Tenkai pinch.

Phedon
...The only easy day is yesterday...
dxsare
View Profile
Veteran user
361 Posts

Profile of dxsare